etru

Guarantees

Bank guarantee enables a company to secure various risks and obligations arising from different contracts

Trust is very important in everyday business. Sometimes there is a need for an additional guarantee. When in need, we can help you by providing you with a bank guarantee. It is our irrevocable obligation to pay to the guarantee beneficiary after the receipt of a complying written demand.

Apply for a letter of guarantee

Types of guarantees

Different transactions require different types of securities. This is why we offer you wide range of guarantees. You can choose the type suitable to your needs.

Payment guarantee

Payment guarantee gives the seller the right to file a demand, if the buyer has not fulfilled their contractual payment obligation by the due date.

Tender guarantee/Bid bond

Tender guarantee provides possibility for the party running the public tender to ask for compensation if the tenderer later withdraws its bid, fails to conclude contract or present required guarantees.

Advance payment guarantee

Advance payment guarantee gives the buyer the right to get refund of made advance payment, if the seller has failed to deliver the goods or perform other contractual obligations and refuses to reimburse the prepayment made by the buyer.

Performance guarantee

Performance guarantee gives to one party of a contract right to get compensation if the counterparty is unable to fulfil the terms and conditions agreed with in the contract i.e to deliver the goods or provide services. Performance guarantee can also cover the payment of contractual penalties.

Warranty guarantee

Warranty guarantee gives the buyer the right to file a demand when defects are revealed in the purchased goods or construction work done, but the applicant of the guarantee refuses to eliminate them.

Customs guarantee

Secures the guarantee applicant’s excise- and customs tax payment obligations towards Tax and Customs Board.

Rental guarantee

Rental guarantee gives the lessee right to file the demand, if tentant fails to perform the obligations arising from a rent or lease agreement.

LHV is willing to issue a guarantee when the applicant of the guarantee is creditworthy. In order to apply for a guarantee, the regular loan application procedure needs to be passed, i.e. the required documents presented and guarantee agreements concluded.

Contact

Raine Remmelg

Business Loan Product Manager

684 6118

684 6118

raine.remmelg@lhv.ee

If you want to apply for a loan in the sum of more than €250,000, please contact us so that we can discuss the options.


Indrek Nuume

Member of the Management Board / Head of Business Banking

680 2622

680 2622

indrek.nuume@lhv.ee

Arko Kurtmann

Head of Business Banking Department

680 2766

680 2766

arko.kurtmann@lhv.ee

Egon Rand

Business Client Manager

680 2768

680 2768

egon.rand@lhv.ee

Krislin Lehtsaar

Business Client Manager

680 0466

680 0466

krislin.lehtsaar@lhv.ee

Marin Moks

Business Client Manager

680 2706

680 2706

marin.moks@lhv.ee

Urmas Tsahkna

Head of Corporate Banking

680 2752

680 2752

urmas.tsahkna@lhv.ee

Meelis Liivak

Corporate Client Manager

680 2761

680 2761

meelis.liivak@lhv.ee

Anu Sillari

Business Client Manager

684 6144

684 6144

anu.sillari@lhv.ee